Chemistry           

Home
Chemistry
AP Chemistry

Welcome to the Mr. Sebald's Chemistry Homepage

 

Chemistry Syllabus

Week 16
Day Date  
Monday 12/13/10 Pain Relievers Worksheet
Tuesday 12/14/10 Toxicity Worksheet 
Wednesday 12/15/10 The Mole as a Very Large Number
Thursday 12/16/10 Semester 1 Exam Review Sheet    Answers
Friday 12/17/10 Semester 1 Exam Review Sheet    Answers

 

 

Week 15
Day Date  
Monday 12/06/10 % Composition Unit 5 Booklet 75-84
Tuesday 12/07/10 Application of % composition Unit 5 Booklet 85-94
Wednesday 12/08/10 Lab 5-3 Formula of a Hydrate Quarter 2 Lab Manual   
Thursday 12/09/10 Pre-Test Unit 5 Unit 5 Booklet
Friday 12/10/10 Test Unit 5  Eagle's Last Flight Due Unit 5 Booklet

 

Week 14
Day Date  
Monday 11/29/10 Lab 5-1 
Tuesday 11/30/10 Unit 5 Booklet Empirical Formulas 51-65
Wednesday 12/01/10 Unit 5 Booklet Molecular Formulas 70-74
Thursday 12/02/10 Pre-Lab 5-2 Empirical Formulas  Quarter 2 Lab Manual  Formulas of Hydrates Unit 5 Booklet 65-69 all
Friday 12/03/10 Lab 5-2 Empirical Formulas  Quarter 2 Lab Manual      Due 12/07

 

Week 13
Day Date  
Monday 11/22/10  
Tuesday 11/23/10  
Wednesday 11/24/10  
Thursday 11/25/10  
Friday 11/26/10  

 

Week 12
Day Date  
Monday 11/15/10 Naming Compounds124-194 even Unit 4 Booklet
Tuesday 11/16/10 Naming Compounds 196-276 even Unit 4 Booklet   Research assignment Fullerenes & Dihydrogen Monoxide
Wednesday 11/17/10 Practice Test Unit 4  Unit 4 Practice Test w/answers
Thursday 11/18/10 Test Unit 4
Friday 11/19/10  

 

Week 11
Day Date  
Monday 11/8/10 Naming Compounds 2-24 even; 50-72 even Unit 4 Booklet
Tuesday 11/9/10 Naming Compounds 26-48 even; 74-96 even Unit 4 Booklet Pre-Lab 4-1 Quarter 2 Lab Manual
Wednesday 11/10/10 Lab 4-1 Quarter 2 Lab Manual
Thursday 11/11/10 Lab 4-1 Quarter 2 Lab Manual
Friday 11/12/10 Naming Compounds 100-122 even; 278-290 all Unit 4 Booklet 

 

Week 10
Day Date  
Monday 11/1/10 Understanding the Periodic Table Pt1 & Pt2 Unit 3 Booklet
Tuesday 11/2/10 Three Experiments That Rocked the Atomic World Unit 3 Booklet
Wednesday 11/3/10 Test Unit 3 Unit 3 Booklet  Answers
Thursday 11/4/10 Using Graphical Analysis
Friday 11/5/10 Using Graphical Analysis

 

Week 9
Day Date  
Monday 10/25/10  
Tuesday 10/26/10 Sub-Atomic Particles Unit 3 Booklet
Wednesday 10/27/10 Periodic Table Worksheet Unit 3 Booklet
Thursday 10/28/10 Teacher's Conference
Friday 10/29/10 Teacher's Conference

 

Week 8
Day Date  
Monday 10/18/10 Intro to Periodic Table
Tuesday 10/19/10 Electron Configurations
Wednesday 10/20/10 Electron Configurations Pt. 2 Unit 3 Booklet  Electron Configuration Worksheet
Thursday 10/21/10 Intro to Quarter 1 Lab Project Quarter 1 Project  Lab Report Format
Friday 10/22/10 Quarter 1 Lab Project Quarter 1 Project  Lab Report Format

 

Week 7
Day Date  
Monday 10/11/10 Concept Map Due Pre-lab 2-1 Specific Heat of a Metal Quarter 1 Lab Manual
Tuesday 10/12/10 PSAT For AM Classes
Wednesday 10/13/10 Quarter 1 Lab Manual 3-1 Physical & Chemical Changes
Thursday 10/14/10 Quarter 1 Lab Manual 3-1 Physical & Chemical Changes
Friday 10/15/10 Test Unit 2

 

Week 6
Day Date  
Monday 10/4/10 Lab Manual Quarter 1:Lab 2-1 Specific Heat  
Tuesday 10/5/10 Lab Manual Quarter 1:Lab 2-1 Specific Heat  Specific Heat Problems Due 1-9
Wednesday 10/6/10  Unit 2 Brain busters Unit 2 Booklet 
Thursday 10/7/10 Concept Map Chemical & Physical Change Unit 2 Booklet 
Friday 10/8/10 Friday Demo Day

 

 

Week 5
Day Date  
Monday 9/27/10 Complete Lab Manual Quarter 1: Lab 2-3 Density (Due Wed 9/29)
Tuesday 9/28/10 Density Demo Day!! Density Problems:   Unit 2 Booklet Due 9/29
Wednesday 9/29/10 Intro to Specific Heat Thermal Energy Power Point
Thursday 9/30/10 Specific Heat Problems 1-5 Unit 2 Booklet 
Friday 10/1/10 Lab Manual Quarter 1:Lab 2-1 Specific Heat  Pre-lab

 

 

Quarter 1 Worksheets

Safety Contract

Unit 1 Booklet

Unit 2 Booklet

 

Rules for Significant Figures 

Unit 2 Practice Test   Answers

Quarter 2 Worksheets

  Electron Configurations Worksheet 

Three Experiments That Rocked the (Atomic) World

  Unit 3 Practice Test    Answers

 Naming Compounds Worksheet  

Unit 4 Practice Test  Unit 4 Practice Test w/answers

 Stoichiometry Worksheets  

 Eagle's Last Flight

Unit 5 Practice Test  Answers

Balancing Equations

Stoichiometry Part 2  

Limiting Reactant Problems

Practice Test Unit 6   Answers

Semester 1 Exam Review Sheet    Answers

Quarter 3 Worksheets

Gas Laws Problems    Water Vapor Pressure Chart

 Practice Test Unit 7   Answers

 Molarity Worksheet 

Freezing Point Depression Worksheet 

 Molality Worksheet

Pre-Test Unit 8  Answers

How Many Atoms are in Your Name

Avogadro's Number Professor...I don't think so!

Quarter 4 Worksheets

The Haber Process Internet Search

Pre-Test Unit 9

Precipitation Reactions  Notes

 pH & pOH Worksheet

  Pre-Test Unit 10  

Semester II Exam Review

Semester II Exam Review with Answers

Semester 2 Review Smartboard Notes

Semester 2 Review Smartboard Notes Part 2

 

 

 

            

 

Laboratory Activities 

 Lab Notebook Format

Quarter 1 Lab Manual

Quarter 2 Lab Manual

 

Copper Lab          Copper Lab Worksheet

Using Graphical Analysis

Quarter 1 Project

 Lab Report Format

 Student Format

 Lab Report Rubric